Вход на сайт


 

General information

Ss Cyril and Methodius School of Post-Graduate and Doctoral Studies is a higher education institution training highly qualified personnel for the Russian Orthodox Church, including scholars, educators, church administrators and diplomats.

The School was organized in the very beginning of the patriarchal ministry of His Holiness Kirill of Moscow and All Russia. The decision to establish it was made by the Holy Synod of the Russian Orthodox Church on March 1, 2009.

The Rector of the School is Metropolitan Hilarion of Volokolamsk, head of the Moscow Patriarchate Department for External Church Relations.

The School has chairs on key areas of church scholarship. Each chair has its own specificity and aims at creating its own academic school on the basis of traditions laid by Eastern Christian (particularly Russian) theology as well as Russian and foreign humanities.

The School is a successor of the branch of the Moscow Theological Academy’s post-graduate course at the Department for External Church Relations, which was organized in 1963 at the initiative of Archbishop Nikodim (Rotov) of Yaroslavl and Rostov (later Metropolitan of Leningrad and Ladoga), head of the Moscow Patriarchate Department for External Church Relations. The tasks that had been carried out by the MTA branch are now entrusted to the School’s Chair of External Church Relations.

The Schools gives special attention to the teaching of foreign languages and methods of theological research.

The School has ample opportunities for providing academic guidance to post-graduate students and doctoral candidates in their work. It invites Russian and foreign scholars, both ecclesial and secular, as academic advisors for degree theses. It seeks to create conditions for the academic advice to be not mere formality but effective guidance. This guidance will help cultivate new generations of church scholars who have command of all the necessary skills for independent research and implementation of its findings in their church service.

The School has organized academic conferences and seminars on issues of the Chairs’ concern on a regular basis. Students have an opportunity to attend presentations by well-known lecturers, ecclesial, governmental and public leaders from Russia and other countries.

The School is creating opportunities for not only men but also women to defend theses for the degrees of Candidate and Doctor of Theology. Girls and women entering the School are staff workers at synodal and diocesan institutions, as well as church teachers, choir conductors, art historians, icon-painters and church philologists.

The School functions on the basis of limitless Licence AAA No.001086 granted by the Federal Service for Education and Science Oversight on 21 March 2011.

The School is located in the very center of Moscow, at the compound of the Patriarchal town churches of Ss Michael and Theodore of Chernigov and the Beheading of St. John the Baptist-Below-the-Pinewood in Chernigovsky Pereulok.


Limitless licence of the Ss Cyril and Methodius School with attachments

An attachment to the license and the order

The Statute of the Ss Cyril and Methodius School of Post-Graduate and Doctoral Studies


Поделиться:

Вход на сайт



 

Общецерковная аспирантура и докторантура – высшее учебное заведение, осуществляющее подготовку высококвалифицированных кадров для Русской Православной Церкви (ученых, педагогов, церковных управленцев и дипломатов).

ОЦАД организована в самом начале первосвятительского служения Святейшего Патриарха Московского и всея Руси Кирилла. Решение о ее создании принял Священный Синод Русской Православной Церкви 31 марта 2009 года.

Ректором учебного заведения является митрополит Волоколамский Иларион, председатель Отдела внешних церковных связей Московского Патриархата.

В Общецерковной аспирантуре созданы кафедры по ключевым направлениям церковной науки. Каждая из кафедр имеет свою специфику и нацелена на создание своей научной школы на основе традиций, заложенных восточно-христианским (в частности, русским) богословием, отечественной и зарубежной гуманитарной наукой.

Общецерковная аспирантура и докторантура стала преемницей филиала аспирантуры Московской духовной академии, действовавшего при Отделе внешних церковных связей с 1963 года.

Особое внимание уделяется изучению иностранных языков и овладению методологией научно-богословского исследования.

Для научного руководства работами аспирантов и докторантов имеются широкие возможности. Общецерковная аспирантура приглашает в качестве руководителей и консультантов диссертационных работ отечественных и зарубежных ученых, как церковных, так и светских. Учебное заведение стремится создать условия для того, чтобы научное руководство не было пустой формальностью, но оказывалось действенным. С его помощью должны воспитываться новые поколения церковных ученых, обладающих всеми необходимыми навыками для самостоятельной научно-исследовательской работы и практического применения ее результатов в своем церковном служении.

В Общецерковной аспирантуре регулярно организуются научные конференции и семинары по профилю кафедр. Учащиеся имеют возможность присутствовать на выступлениях известных лекторов, церковных, государственных, общественных деятелей России и зарубежных стран.

Создаются возможности для защиты диссертаций на соискание ученой степени кандидата и доктора богословия не только мужчинами, но и женщинами. Поступающие в аспирантуру девицы и женщины – это сотрудницы синодальных и епархиальных учреждений, церковные педагоги, регенты, искусствоведы, иконописцы, церковные филологи.

Общецерковная аспирантура и докторантура осуществляет деятельность на основании бессрочной лицензии ААА № 001086, выданной Федеральной службой по надзору в сфере образования и науки 21 марта 2011 года.

Учебное заведение располагается в самом центре Москвы - в комплексе Патриаршего подворья храмов святых мучеников Михаила и Феодора Черниговских и Усекновения главы Иоанна Предтечи под Бором в Черниговском переулке.


Бессрочная лицензия Общецерковной аспирантуры с приложениями

Приложение к лицензии и приказ

Устав Общецерковной аспирантуры и докторантуры имени святых Кирилла и Мефодия


Поделиться:
 
ßíäåêñ.Ìåòðèêà